Proposal Submission Deadline

April  15, 2019

Jun, 01, 2019

Full Paper Submission Deadline

July 10, 2019

Registration Deadline

Jun, 03, 2019


The Conference; The East of the West, The West of the East, has taken place between 5 and 8th of June 2013 at Uksin Hoti University in Prizren Kosovo. Other institutional partners of the conference were Yolova University, Balıkesir University from Turkey and Tiran University, Korca University from Albania.

After 4 years, 2nd conference was held between 4th and 6th of July 2017 in Czech Republic Prag by the support of Young Scholars Union and Uksin Hoti university of Prizren.

The 3rd conference of the East of the West, West of the East will take place in Ohrid , republic of Macedonia,

III. The East of the West and West of dhe East Conference was held in the city of Ohrid (Pearl of the Balkans), Macedonia. It was organized by Prizren Ukshin Hoti University, Marmara University Balıkesir University, Bitola Clement Ohrid University and Young Scholars Union with 76 participants from 6 different countries.

IV. East of the West and West of the East  Conference will be organized by Prizren Ukshin Hoti University in Prizren, Kosovo (Cultural City). The congress will take place in cooperation with Trakya University, Hakkari University and Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University.

We are happy to see you in the city, which is known as a historical and cultural city of the Balkans and is an old Ottoman settlement and has a historical texture.

Conference language is Albanian, Turkish and English.

Conference President
İsmet TEMAJ – Rector of Uksin Hoti University.